12 Followers
51 Following
thebibliophileconfessions

The Bibliophile Confessions

I'm Inah. 20 years old and I read books for passion.

Currently reading

The Leveller
Julia Durango
Six Strings (Volume 1)
Jen Sanya Williamson
Finding Paris
Joy Preble
The Disreputable History of Frankie Landau-Banks
E. Lockhart

Love, Lucy

Love, Lucy - April Lindner Love, Lucy reminded me of books like Gayle Forman’s Just One Day and Jennifer E. Smith’s The Geography of You and Me. This book is one of my most anticipated reads for 2015. I love books that deals with the aspect of traveling, especially to Europe so this one just immediately escalated through my TBR pile.

This book was a total fast read. A cute contemporary fic perfect in times you need it. The story was a bit cliche but hey, sometimes we do need cliche in our lives.

Lucy, the main character, is in a trip with her besfriend in Italy. There, they met Jesse Palladino, and his friend Nello. At first, they thought Jesse was a rude, snob guy, but throughout their stay in Italy, Lucy ended up falling into him.

I like Lucy’s character, although I can’t relate much to her except for her love to Italy. She’s a theater actress. Her persona is a typical teenager, that much I could say. I think her character wasn’t explored fully in the book, so was Jesse’s. I liked Jesse too and admire his character. I think I might have more in common with Jesse compared to Lucy. Plus, he’s really adorable. I loved the chemistry between them.

The thing I liked most about the book was I somehow got to be in Italy for that short while that I was reading the book. The descriptions of the places were really spot on. I could imagine I was there while reading the book.

Overall, this book was a great read. I’d recommend it to readers who enjoyed Just One Day, The Geography of You and Me, and other books with the aspect of traveling. Oh, and if you have enjoyed watching Chasing Liberty! Yes, because Matthew Goode looks so good on that one!