12 Followers
51 Following
thebibliophileconfessions

The Bibliophile Confessions

I'm Inah. 20 years old and I read books for passion.

Currently reading

The Leveller
Julia Durango
Six Strings (Volume 1)
Jen Sanya Williamson
Finding Paris
Joy Preble
The Disreputable History of Frankie Landau-Banks
E. Lockhart

Glass Arrow

Glass Arrow - Kristen Simmons I’ve heard a lot of great things about this book so I wasn’t really surprised when I found myself liking it.I loved it, actually! It’s my first time to read Kristen Simmons’s work and I’m very glad I did.

The Glass Arrow was such an enthralling, captivating and exciting read. I was hooked upon reading the first page. The intensity of the plot was one of the major factors that drawn me closer to the book. I also love how the author created the society in this book. It really fueled up my imagination.

I admire Aya, the main character, and her personality. She’s kind, strong-willed, smart and fearless. If I was somehow thrown into the story, I’d have the same viewpoint with her with regards to women being sold as property.

I loved the chemistry between Aya and Kiran. Kiran was sort of a mysterious type but I really liked him because he’s smart and kind as well. I loved the connection between them and how they seemed to understand each other even though he was a mute. But it turns out he wasn’t actually mute and he’s got a pretty hot accent and I found it adorable.

Daphne’s character was surprising. I didn’t like her at first but she grew on me. Thanks to her amazing character arc.

Overall, I think this book would appeal to fans of Sarah J. Maas, Pierce Brown and fantasy/dystopian fans in general. The story was great, the characters were amazing. The world-building was spot on! The chemistry and romance between the characters was perfect. I would totally recommend this book!

Thanks to Dianne and Pinoy Book Tours for lending me a copy of this book!